Tangle of the week – Paradox

sam_3736

Of all the tangles I’ve learned so far, this is my absolute favourite. For me, this is exactly what zentangle is all about; you do the simplest thing (draw a straight line) over and over again, get into that meditative zone where the time just flows by, and end up with something stunning.

 

The tutorial can be found here. Although I actually struggled to understand it; I only got it once I tried turning the paper 90 degrees after every line.

 

Paradox can be structured like this:

Or a bit more random, like this one:

sam_3730

I personally prefer the structured one, but that’s just who I am.

I love that optical illusion of arrows pointing in and out, and curves made out of straight lines. Even though I know full well that it’s made of straight lines in 3- or 4-sided shapes, I still can’t help but see the curves. It’s brilliant!

Do any of you tangle? Got a favourite? Let me know in the comments!

Hannah

xX x

2 thoughts on “Tangle of the week – Paradox”

Leave a Reply

