Tangle of the week – Afterglo

Well my scheduling didn’t work, did it! Only two days late, here is my tangle of the week post.

reg-afterglo
Credit: Martina Flasarova, Pinterest

This tangle is really rather simple, but pretty. I love everything star-related, and like the fact that you can do a big, central starburst or use it in a corner or side of a card like this:

afterglo

You can see the instructions  here, although I usually draw my full radiating lines first and add all the zigzags last.

I actually haven’t had much time for tangling recently, what with frantic crocheting to get my shop stocked, friends lending me other crafting gear to have a go, and trying to find a new place to live. But now I remember how simple it can be, I might try to sneak some in here and there. It would probably do me good with all the stress going on at the moment!

So what do you think of Afterglo? Let me know in the comments!

Hannah

3 thoughts on “Tangle of the week – Afterglo”

  1. I’m sure (as usual) I’m late to the trend/party, this ‘tangle’ thing is new to me. I love it! I really like Sun, Moon, and Star patterns – anything related to those three things I love it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

