Still here

Hi there *waves*. Despite appearances, I am still here!  A lot of rubbish, Life stuff has been going on, which took my blogging mojo away.

Thankfully my crojo has been unimpeded, and I’ve even managed some tangling as well:

I finished my virus shawl

IMG_20170704_115936_283

It’s meant to be for the shop, but I’ve kind of fallen in love with it…

I made a card for Kelleys DIY giveaway.

20170706_142333-1

I realised I’ve done this star wrong. Again.

I had to go all the way back to the green bit in the centre! Now I’m back out to the pink and so far it’s still behaving itself. 

I also made a start on a couple of ideas I’ve had:

20170708_184802

Can you tell what it is yet?
I’m taking steps to sort all this Life stuff out, and hopefully I’ll be back to blogging as normal soon 🙂

Hannah

xXx

17 thoughts on “Still here”

  1. Life is like that. Ups and downs. I’m glad you were able to keep your crojo. The shawls is beautiful. I so love those colors. Hey, it’s our prerogative to keep what we make! It’s your shop, it won’t mind. 🙂 Right now, I have three crochet dolls I refuse to sell or give away. I’m keeping them!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Same here Hannah!! I’m glad I took a little break – you really need it now and then. Plus I got so much crocheting done and it looks like you did too!! I love the virus pattern and those colors are beautiful!!! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I only tried a virus shawl to teach myself how to read crochet charts, but a few rows in I fell in love! I’d love to make another one with something like scheepjes whirl, with a really gradual colour change. They look gorgeous.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

