WIP Wednesday

I realised I have an awful lot of WIPs going on at the moment.ย  So I thought I’d name and shame, and hopefully that’ll motivate me to get some of them finished!

Camper van amigurumi


My mum asked me to make this, so of course it jumped straight to the top of my WIP list. Isn’t it cute! I really hope mine will actually look like the photo…

 

12-pointed star blanket


After frogging this thing almost back to the beginning twice, I can’t wait to get it done and crossed off the list.

 

Oval star doily

Another commission, which I got by crocheting during my choir rehearsals. Craft in public, people; you never know what might come of it! I’ve waited over a month for the yarn to arrive so this is second on the priority list after the camper van.

 

Amigurumi cactus.

wp-image-1797627353

What is this yarn?? It’s terrible! But my cactus is turning out super cute despite my yarny struggles ย ๐Ÿ™‚

20170712_171106-1

 

Puff stitch scarf

20170712_182507-1

I’m still loving the puff stitch, and this scarf is growing super quick. I’ll probably be able to use it as soon as it’s finished if the Scottish weather keeps living up to its reputation.
 

Lacy scarf

Confession: I had completely forgotten about this scarf. I found it at the bottom of my WIP drawer and had an “oh yeah!” moment. Shame.

 

Kindle cosy x2

20170712_182536-1

These are both nearly done, I’ve just been putting off the finishing touches for some reason.
 

Chevron doggy blanket

It was supposed to be a baby blanket, but this is very old acrylic yarn that squeaks across my hook if I go too fast. You know the type. Nobody would put this anywhere near a baby’s skin.

 

Mystery hook

I had an idea, which I’m still trying to work out. Hopefully there will be a post soon where I can declare it an amazing success!

 

Amigurumi octopod keyring

20170712_171051-1

20170709_111057-1
Another idea I had, which is proving somewhat successful. I’ve made two so far, tweaking the pattern each time, and this is my third attempt.

 

Celtic knot coasterย 

I also forgot about this. More shame.

 

So there’s my list.ย My looooong list. I think it’s time to implement a new rule: no new WIPs until this lot is finished!

What’s everyone else working on? Got more than one WIP on the go? Let me know in the comments

Hannah

xXx

14 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday”

  1. Well, if we’re WIP shaming here, I was at my crochet meet up where I brought my Bavarian sweater to work on. They asked me about my sweater and I pointed to it. They said, no, the other one. I admit I didn’t know what they were talking about for a minute and then remembered the first one I started that I was still plugging up. Um, yeah, haven’t touched that one in awhile! My Bavarian sweater/coat is my third sweater/coat. I promised I would finish up that first one. So no more sweater/coats until I finish that first one. For shame!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

