WIP Wednesday 19.07.17

I’m doing so well – I’ve managed not to start a single new WIP since last week!

*is proud*

Here’s the progress I’ve made on the existing ones so far:

Camper van amigurumi

20170718_200131-1
Well this is much bigger than I thought it would be. I was expecting a diddy thing about the size of my mini octopoms, but it’s as long as my whole hand.

All I have left to do is stitch the window dividers and attach the wheels, then I’m done!

 

Puff stitch scarf

Screenshot_2017-07-19-08-34-30-1

I didn’t like the colour changes in the caron cake I used (there’s a tiny bit of light pink at theย beginning, which was the only bit of light pink in the whole cake) so I did a bit of jiggery pokery with another Mixed Berry cake I just happened to have on hand. Thank goodness for BOGOF sales.

I’m really pleased with the colours now, and I love this pattern so much I’ve been trying to work out if I can make a matching hat. I’ve got to use the rest of the other cake somehow!

 

Star blanket

I’ve done a few rounds on this, keeping a beady eye on the join for each round, and so far I seem to be doing it right this time. But I know it’s a tricksy thing so I’m not going to relax my concentration for a second.

 

Doily

I’ve only made a wee start on this, but that’s better than nothing ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Amigurumi cactus

I’m sooooo close to finishing! I love the cute little face.

 

Kindle cosy x1

I made a mistake last week. One cosy only needs sewing up and it’s done; the other one needed a few more rows. I’ve done the rows so it’s tall enough, and now it only needs sewing up as well.

 

No news on anything else from my long list. Even though I had a wonderful 4-day weekend off work, I also took out a stack of books from the library and I have not yet figured out how to read and crochet at the same time. For once, reading won.

 

Let’s see how many of these I can get ready for a FO Friday post!

What’s everyone else working on? Let me know in the comments!

Hannah

xXx

20 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday 19.07.17”

    1. Thanks! I should have a medal really :p
      I think audio books would either frustrate me or just fail to keep my attention. I read a heck of a lot faster than anyone would speak, so I’m not sure how I’d manage with the story moving so slowly.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. You have some beautiful projects on the hook, Hannah ๐Ÿค— I love the little camper ๐Ÿ™‚ Are you enjoying Amigurumi? I’ve pinned a few patterns, but didn’t get around to starting anything ๐Ÿ˜
    Your star blanket is fabulous! I can see how you’d have to be really focused!
    Oh…no new projects? I raise my glass ๐Ÿฅ‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh it’s been a struggle ๐Ÿ˜‰ I’ve made a list of things I want to start, so I can jump right in as soon as I’ve finished some of these WIPs!
      So far I’ve found that amigurumi depends very much on the yarn. The cactus is a real struggle because of the naff yarn, the blue bit of the camper van was a little slow because the yarn was quite splitty, the rest of the van was an absolute dream. If I had the right yarn I’d do nothing but amigurumi, it’s very satisfying.

      Like

    1. The cactus only needs a flower now, so it should be finished in time ๐Ÿ™‚ I admit I’m avoiding the van a little bit – sewing up is not exactly my forte, and I’ve got 4 wheels that all have to be in the right position! Argh!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I have a sweet spot for crochet toys so my favorites are the cactus and the van. Very cute! I’m finishing up the first sweater I started. The one I’m plugging up. No new sweaters until I finish that one. I’ve completed two other coats and that one languishes. But I’ve started work on it again and I WILL finish it. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’ve been thinking about the star afghan recently. Good work on getting things done with the current WIPs and not overwhelming yourself with new stuff!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hannah, have you ever tried audio books? I know it isn’t the same as reading.. I am pretty funny about reading.. I prefer actual books rather than Kindle but I do use it because it’s more convenient sometimes. .. (actually never listened to an audio book… but maybe you could give it a try..) Anyway.. nice work.. I love the little cactus โ™ฅโ™ฅ.. too cute.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I just don’t think audio books would work for me. I read so much faster than anyone would speak, so I think if I had to listen to a story at regular speaking speed I would either get frustrated at the pace or just not be able to keep my attention on it.

      Like

  5. First you get a giant cookie for being a good girl and not starting anything new!! Next – wow you have a lot of wips!!! But now I have wip envy because you have twice as many as I do! I have to start more projects right now!!! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

Leave a Reply

