FO Friday 28.07.17

Here is my finished puff scarf, which I have wanted to show off since I finished it last Saturday morning! 

I’m really pleased with the colours now. So glad I had that other Caron Cake to play with.

Aside from that, I have no crochet FOs to show you. I’ve been working on the bigger items so it’ll take a wee while to finish them off. BUT I have been beavering away with my paper stash and have quite a few finished cards to show off:

I learned this new technique and am doing it do death πŸ˜‰


This idea came from Isn’t She Crafty, although I had to alter it a bit as I didn’t have any ribbon that went with the scraps.

Despite buying the least useful set of letters ever, I managed to make a few wooden scrabble tile cards.

‘Ren’, ‘Non’, and ‘Pare’ are some gender-neutral terms for children to call their parents, if you’re wondering.

There’s also this card I made during my woodstamp printing workshop

I was really surprised at how well the yellow shows up on the card. I was expecting it sort of fade into the background, so I could stamp a different colour slightly off-centre and it would look like a shadow or reflection. In the end I liked it this way so much I just left it as it is!


So that was my rather productive week.

As I’m away next week helping out with a summer camp for girls, there won’t be any WIP Wednesday or FO Friday post. Or much crochet being done at all, really. So I probably won’t be liking or commenting until a week on Sunday at the earliest, but I will do my best to catch up when I can, and hopefully my scheduled posts will actually publish in the meantime!

How’s everyone’s Friday going? Got any FOs to show off? Let me know in the comments!

Hannah

xXx

28 thoughts on “FO Friday 28.07.17”

  1. Those cards are just lovely Hannah!!! I love all of the creative exploring your doing with the different kinds of media. The scrabble tile cards are fantastic – what a whimsical idea!! I really like the big bright scarf – that’s going to keep you warm and make you happy when it’s cold and yucky outside. So I have a week to catch up to you with WIPS – hmmmm I have a lot of things I want to make but I don’t think I’ll ever catch up to you!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

