Tangle of the week – Y-ful power

There were going to be lovely photos with this post, but I have managed to break my shiny new phone after having it for a week. Well done, me. So please excuse the fuzzy rubbish photos – hopefully I’ll be able to update them with better ones soon.

***

Hand drawn - Copy

I’m just gonna come out with it – I love, love, LOOOOOOOVE this tangle!

I LOVES IT! Even though I think it will take me a good deal of practice to get it looking as uniform as the tutorial shows it. I love that it looks kinda steampunk, and that it seems so complicated; without the tutorial I don’t think I’d have been able to work it out for myself. I’m all for super simple things that look harder than they actually are.

You can find the step-by-step tutorial here, and here are my step-by-step photos, which are a good deal wonkier than in the original.

20170312_20035520170312_20050020170312_20073120170312_20083520170312_201035

What do you think? Would you be happy to receive a card with this pattern on? Let me know in the comments!

Hannah

xXx

3 thoughts on “Tangle of the week – Y-ful power”

  1. That is so neat! I love the way that it just started as dots and became so 3 dimensional looking! I would love anything with this pattern on it, a card, some wall art, coloring book…etc. 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment