On a hat binge

I just can’t stop making hats at the moment.

The current one is an attempt to use up a big multipack of yarn I can’t remember why I bought. Each skein is 200g and for some reason I got four of them, so there’s a lot to work with!

It’s plain blue and I can only deal with boring in one aspect of my crafting, so I decided to add a wee bit of texture into this hat. After the ribbing I’ve started a 7-stitch repeat over a number that doesn’t divide by seven evenly, in the hope that it will offset and create a subtle spiral pattern.

20200214_150103.jpg
Not quite pictured: unicorn stitch marker

I’ll see if it works out soon enough.

 

The thought has just occurred that I could use some of this stuff to make a Flax for myself. It would be much quicker than the Flax Light (yay for thick yarn!) so I’m seriously tempted…

Hannah

xXx

14 thoughts on “On a hat binge”

    1. It’s a free jumper pattern from Tin Can Knits. Flax is for DK+ yarn and Flax Light is for thinner yarn. I, of course, started with the much slower fingering weight Flax Light so I’d like to try a thicker one and see how much faster it goes.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment