WIP Wednesday 12.06.19

Current WIP count: 7

I don’t have a lot of crafty progress to show this week because I had a busy busy weekend, finally getting round to celebrating my birthday with my friends!

We had an archery session, with lots of reactive targets like a DVD that my instructor hates.

And balloons.

Then we went out for some tasties at Steak Cattle & Roll. I recommend the food there if you ever find yourself able to go, but the boozy milkshakes are absolute must-haves!

This is an Amaretto and strawberry milkshake, with cream and strawberry sauce, and the sprinkles are held on with Biscoff spread. Oh my it’s good.

Then we had a few more drinks and lots of laughter before heading home as the sun went down. It was such a lovely day, one of my friends said I was glittering with happiness and that’s exactly how I felt.

So on the crafting front I made up a tie for the dragonfly poncho. Yes, I was wrong about it being an FO last Friday – oops! Now it can be pulled in snug to keep extra warm.

And I did a bit more on my Changing Tides blanket, finishing up all the bobbles at last and moving on to this week’s (much easier) stitches. It’s now big enough to completely cover my legs as I’m working on it so that’s a plus, as we’ve been having some typical Scottish summer weather recently.

Oh, I got some brilliant cards as well:

I love my friends!

Hannah

xXx

6 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday 12.06.19”

Leave a comment